Share an Editable Copy
Use Share to give someone an independently editable version of a map. The recipient can navigate the map and make changes, but those changes do not affect the owner’s saved map.
If the recipient has an account with saving access, they can save the resulting map to their own account.
Create and send a share link
The map must be saved before you can share it.
- Open the map you want to share.
- Save any changes that you want the shared version to include.
- Open Main Menu.
- Select Share.
- Copy the link.
- Send the link to the intended recipient.
Anyone who receives the link may be able to open the shared map, so distribute it accordingly.
Choose Share or Collaborate
Use Share when each recipient should work with an independent version. To let several people edit the same saved map, see Collaborate in Real Time.