Share a Snapshot
A snapshot is a view-only image of a saved map that can be opened through a link. Use a snapshot when people should see the map without navigating or editing it.
Create and send a snapshot link
- Save the map and any changes you want the snapshot to show.
- Open Main Menu.
- Select Share snapshot.
- Copy the link.
- Send or submit the link where needed.
To download a file instead of creating a link, see Export Maps as Images or PDFs.